Bonus Blog and an Update-THE HUNTSMAN!

First the UPDATE! MY COMPUTER IS FIXED! My God. When you can’t do scans or have more two things open, you can’t believe how much you miss it. Or the fact that I have the urge to now, scan every comic I own.

I wanted to talk about Snow White and the Huntsman. First of all, anyone who feels that Kristen Stewart is more Beautiful than Charlize Theron needs to be taking out into the dark forest and left there. I mean, FUCKING REALLY? It doesn’t work for me. Because I am a straight girl and I want to bang Charlize Theron. Well, she is on the list of women I would totally do. So the movies fails on that note.

Also, the Huntsman is freaking Thor. I wanted him to pull out the hammer and go to town. I mean, between Theron and Thor, (And yes, that is his new name. Because I said so.) they were the best parts of the movie.

Stewart reminded me of a dead fish. And that is a problem for an actor…I mean, She confused acting for a british accent. And a bad one at that.

The Story was kinda crap. I mean, they say that Snow White is the essence of life, but she doesn’t have the ability to bring people back to life. Except she can. I mean, she brings the land back to life, everything gets better, but when Gus dies, she can’t do shit. That…doesn’t make sense to me. But she is able to fix the other girl in the tower who has had her youth sucked away? (Okay, they didn’t show that per se, but they did show her younger at the end for no reason at all.)

And Thor wanting to fuck Snow White. That came out of left field. I mean, I first thought that is was a daughter father feel they were going for, but then they went for the romance angle when she was “dead”. It was like….what?

It wasn’t a bad movie….it just wasn’t that good. I was making jokes throughout the whole thing, which to me means that I was bored. The Costumes and Sets were amazing and there are few scenes that are worth seeing in theaters, but for the most part, it is a kinda silly story.

I mean, if I was a king, who just fought an army of glass people and there just happened to be a woman in the middle of the field of battle that said she was their prisoner, I would call bullshit. She is clearly the witch.

And you can’t help but feel for the Queen. She is evil, yes, but implied a rape victim. And I am not sure how I feel about a rape victim being a villain. It raises some questions about how you feel about those people.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

