A 100 Post? In my Blog? Holy Shit.

I didn’t think I would ever to get a hundred post to tell the truth. I figured I would get bored and drop this about 20 post in. But here we are, the first hundred post are done, and I can’t wait to get to 200.

So I guess it is time to start saying a few things about some of my old post, and do a bit a flashback thing.

Looking back at the defense of the reboot and reading a lot of the bullshit that has come out of it so far, I have to say that I don’t agree with a lot of what I said. Well, live and learn. And admitting when you are wrong is the sign of adult right? While I still think that screwing around with Wonder Woman’s origin was fun and neat, I think that changing it around so she can fit into the Superman Mythos so they can dump Lois is, in the clearest terms, BULLSHIT!

I realize I have talked more about relationships on this blog than anything else for some reason. Which weirds me out just a tab. Because there was one thing I never thought I would write about Batman’s girl friends as much as I have. I assumed I would be writing more blogs like this one. Because that is the kind of person I am.

I also never thought that the number one search term to my blog would be Pirate Sex. I shit you not, that is what I have the most hits off of. Because of this panel.

Surprise pirate SEX! [Silk Spectre #2]

So Now I just want to hit some of my favorite panels to come out of my blog so far.

Yea, everyone lets you do your own things. Then clean up your messes. [Trinity #1, Trade]

Her Boots….you are going to talk about her Boots. Is this you coming out of the closet Batman? [Trinity #1 Trade]

 

I don’t know why, I can’t explain it, but I’m in love with this beard. And I want him to have it all the time. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS DAMN BEARD!

 

Doing this blog has been a lot of fun with all the comments, and followers, and hits. You all have been fun to talk to or argue with, and it’s been a lot of fun. I can’t wait to go through another 100 post with all of you. Plus it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside that you all care enough to comment.

So I leave you with something really cute, and yet again I feel fucking dirty with calling a batman comic cute.

Just a quick question, how can anyone hate this kid after seeing this panel? He is fucking adorable.

I would say that my hopes for the next 100 post is that I get more into Marvel, wean myself off Batman just a hair, let a few things go, and just enjoy the ride.

I think we should end on Captain Marvel, because she is kicking ass and talking names.

Timetravel. It can be such a bitch. [Captain Marvel #2]

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations on breaking the 100 milestone!

    ________________________________

  2. I give you my congrats as well! : )

  3. Congrats. At the rate you’re going, I’ll bet you’ll reach your 300th post before I reach mine. 😀

    • Lol, we will have to see. Thanks! I have the power of the bat beard and random silliness in my head to get me there.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

