HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Taking the day off, so see you later!

 

4 Comments

  1. Guns, blood, killings, creepy characters… if the penciller had thrown in a ridiculously muscular superhero, we would have seen all the worst excesses of the 90s united in one single page. Recently I read a TP collecting a 90s crossover between Bloodstrike and Brigade, 2 Image series which were full of the stereotypes I just listed. Well, that TP is so bad it’s good, exactly like you said for Batman: Year Two.
    Yesterday I went to the biggest italian comics convention. While I was doing the line at the DC stand, I saw Before Watchmen: The Minutemen # 1 on the shelf near to the cash desk, so I picked it up and gave it a look. I was so lucky to bump into it: it had an old fashioned style that immediately talked to my heart. This is what I bought at the DC stand:

    DC:
    Batman: Noel
    Before Watchmen: The Minutemen # 1
    Lex Luthor: The Unauthorized Biography
    Swamp Thing Vol. 1: Raise Them Bones

    Vertigo:
    Pride & Joy
    Scalped Vol. 1, 2, 3, 4 (I couldn’t find the other 6)

    What do you think about my purchases?€€

  2. P.S.: €€ was a typo (an incredibly appropriated one, though).

    • Batman Noel isn’t one I have seen. If you can find all the before watchmen minute men. I think they are the best title under that series and has one of the best relationship between characters DC has been putting out as of late; between Nite Owl and the silhouette. The rest I honest either haven’t seen or have no interest in.

      • I’ve read a lot of good reviews about Scalped and Swamp Thing, so I’m surprised you’re not into it. I’ll definitely go on reading Minutemen.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

