Batman TAS

It’s final week, and since I am having a hard time pulling myself away from studying. So I’m just going to talk about some of my favorite episodes of the Batman TAS. And if you haven’t seen it, go to YouTube and educate yourself. ((I have the first three box sets, like a boss.))

1)Catwalk- It’s a Catwoman episode were she decides to go back to thieving, thanks to scarface. I enjoy the TAS Catwoman a lot more than the one in the comics and I really can’t tell you why. I think it is because she is a little more compassion and more about helping others. So she comes off more as a foil to Batman than an enemy of his. I also like this episode because it does have Batman and Catwoman working together for most of it.

2.) Tyger, Tyger- It’s another Catwoman episode, where she is being turned into some kind of cat creature. I really like this one for the literature references, because any time that a kid’s show quotes William Blake, so it’s all good.

3.) Beware of the Gray Ghost- I just love Batman being a fan boy. That’s really it. And it is cute to see the little boy Bruce in the flashbacks with his dad. It gives us a real sense that Bruce really did lose something great. I don’t get the feeling in the new 52.

4.) Heart Of Ice- It’s the first Freeze episode. Batman beats him with a cup of chicken soup and you learn that Freeze is a victim just as bad as Nora is. The New 52 annual killed that, and it’s ashamed because now Freeze loses

5.) The Underwellers- This is one of the most depressing episodes ever. I didn’t care for it that much when I was a kid, but seeing it as an adult now, holy shit. Kids being forced to steal for an adult, and one of the very few times that we see Batman SUPER PISSED, so it is what it is.

Well, that is my list, and I have to get back to studying.

3 Comments

  1. Yeah, Batman TAS is awesome! I actually haven’t seen all of the episodes yet, but when I buy the whole series from amazon, then I’ll be seeing them all! The Underwellers is an episode that I’ve seen loads of times though. Yeah, that was a pretty sad episode, things were definitely rough on the kids

    • I think I have two more seasons I have to buy, but there are very very few that I think suck. I want to do a list of the biggest WTF moments in that series thou, it feels like there is one every episode.

      • lol, That sounds like it would be a pretty awesome article!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

